• April is National Poetry Month!

    Prose writers can click here to find one way to honor their poetry fellows. See what Pacific Northwest poets are doing in April here.
  • I’m a writer, too!

    On 12.01.09, I estimated that I had about 32,000 words left to write to complete my first draft of the opening book in my paranormal mystery series, THE LOST & FOUND.

    Here's my progress updated 2.12.10:

    33% of 32,000 (10,648 wds)
  • INTRODUCING… Writer’s Rainbow Gift Certificates! The perfect gift for the writer in your life!

  • PAC NW LITERATI

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 6 other followers

To Soak in a Word Bath [cross-posted from Jane's Stories]

by Tamara Kaye Sellman

This past Monday, I went to see my friend, Deborah Poe, read at the Richard Hugo House with her former instructor Bruce Beasley, a well-known poet and literary instructor from Bellingham, WA.

Deborah had to fly in for the event, for she now lives in New York state, though she’s more likely to call the Pacific Northwest her stomping grounds, since she’s spent so much of her life here.

Deborah and I don’t go way back, but we share one commonality that’s likely to seal our friendship for years to come:

More

Original image: Deborah Poe at Richard Hugo House Jan 2009, ©2009 Tamara Kaye Sellman. All Rights Reserved.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

